Barefoot in High Heels

Resolutions to Keep

Posted on: January 4, 2009

Do you keep your New Year’s Resolutions?

Do you even make them?

Of course, we all want to save more money, eat healthier, and DE-CLUTTER!    We want more “me” time and “girlfriend time” and to read more.  But will it really happen??  I hate putting qualifiers on these things that we really WANT to do, and then if we haven’t had a girls’ night out in the last few months, feel like it’s a chore just to schedule in order to fit it in under our pre-defined resolution timeframe.   It defeats the whole purpose.  Who are we to fool ourselves year after year.  I mean, why should THIS year be any different??

So I’ve decided to come up with some resolutions I can stick with.  Here goes:

  • I resolve to continue checking Facebook and collecting friends.
  • I resolve to devise a budget and save money continue wandering aimlessly through Target, buying the essentials, like matching holiday shirts for my girls, or the super-cute hat or fabulous beach bag.
  • I resolve to keep my house clean maybe hire a cleaning service.
  • I resolve to turn off the computer!   Wait . . . what?   Maybe not.
  • I resolve to be more active and work out  run, but only to my car when it’s raining, or if someone is chasing me.
  • I resolve to eat healthy, as long as daily indulgences are OK, like ice cream after dinner, or chocolate chip cookie snacks.

So it looks like another banner year is ahead!  And this way, I’ll be able to easily keep my resolutions and avoid the nagging guilt. 

Hooray for 2009!!

What are you doing differently this year?

4 Responses to "Resolutions to Keep"

Would you hire a cleaning service already!?!?!? I’m telling you — you just need to take the first step. If you don’t do it, I’m going to go ahead and hire one for you! 🙂 Yanno — a little gift to assist with upcoming New Year changes… 😉

[…] new year is upon us, and as Lori at Barefoot in High Heels reminds me, it is time to make those dreaded resolutions. Every year I struggle to find something […]

I love your resolutions. I hope you don’t mind if I borrow a few. 🙂

My son loved the Little Bear Movie – I think we watched that at least 50 times! Bolt is really cute – but may be a bit scary for a 3 year old.

Leave a Reply

