Barefoot in High Heels

What do you DO all day?

Posted on: February 28, 2009

I wrote this “post” before I even started my blog!  I was debating on writing (which I do now SO infrequently anyway), and I started a list of topics that I titled “Musings for a Blog.”    So this one was written about 9 months ago, and is quite true.  I suppose when people asked me “What do you DO all day?” when I was home on maternity leave, or when some think “How is it that stay-at-home moms don’t seem to have time to do certain things?”, here is a small snapshot of an answer:

Why it takes 45 minutes to eat 8 oz of yogurt

  • 9:30 remove yogurt lid
  • Realize 2 ½ year old probably needs to use potty
  • Run to potty
  • Wait till she goes pee and poo poo
  • Clean up potty chair
  • Help wash hands
  • Realize 6-mo-old has pooped
  • Take her out of walker, see poop all up her back
  • Take baby upstairs to change and put down for nap
  • Begin changing, poop all over!
  • Not comfortable with “cleaning” her with wipes
  • Run bath water
  • Find new outfit
  • Run to other room where the clean folded laundry is (and hasn’t yet been put away) to find the matching pants to the onesie.
  • Give baby bath
  • Dress baby
  • Put down for nap
  • Take previously worn onesie and clean it out in laundry tub
  • Separately bag the offending diaper and multiple wipes and throw in laundry room
  • 10:15 sit back down to lukewarm yogurt.
  • Enjoy
6 Responses to "What do you DO all day?"

It was nice to see your blog.Just Keep Writing!

______________________________
Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

I’m glad to see you post! You will be very busy with three!

So true! I can so relate to that!

Oh, this sounds all too familiar! I love it…and I love meeting people who love It’s a Wonderful Life and know what 320 Sycamore is automatically 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend…

So very, very true!! It gets better as they get older…

Yay, I’m not alone!! It’s so refreshing to read about moms doing the same day-to-day thing as me! Love your blog!

Have a great weekend!

-Sheila.

Leave a Reply

