Barefoot in High Heels

About Me

Hi — I’m Lori, a 33-year-old midwesterner and a wife and mom to 2 daughters.  I work part-time in sales for a major pharmaceutical company (THANKS to a job-share arrangement!), and am lucky to be at home with my girls a few days a week.  I am also a stallholder for Barefoot Books, an independent children’s book publisher.  In my Before-Mom life, I loved to read, act in local community theater, sing, travel and wine-taste with my husband.  Now with two kids, I’m lucky to find time to read a magazine excerpt, and my acting and singing roles have been replaced with kid-friendly make-believe stories and songs!  Our travels have diminished drastically, but we still try and get out — both with and WITHOUT the kids.  Due to being pregnant and then nursing each baby for a year, no more winery tours for us, but I do like a bottle glass of a good California cabernet now and then! 

A few more random things about me . . .I’m an eternal optimist (my friends have called me Pollyanna on more than one occasion), I’m a stickler for proper grammar (yes, a former English major), I have arachnophobia, I love Starburst candies, and I speak Spanish.  !Bienvenidos a mi blog!

Advertisements

2 Responses to "About Me"

Hi! I noticed The Mother Tongue on your Blogroll – you wouldn’t happen to be from Kentucky would you? I’m from Kentucky, and The Mother Tongue is one of my favorite bloggers!

I love your site. Keep it up !

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: